top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJacki Fish

Just a little bit about the fish with no limits

Updated: Jan 13, 2018

Oh hi, hello there! I'm not sure how you stumbled upon this blog post, but I'm so glad you did. If you know who I am, hello again. If you don't, let me introduce myself.

My name is Jacki and I am currently a second-semester senior (YIKES) at the University of South Carolina. I study public relations and am really quite obsessed with the subject itself and am always looking for ways to learn more. I love dogs, tacos and Game of Thrones (check out my other blog if you too are a GoT lover). This blog is going to be extremely casual because, well, I am an extremely casual person. In fact, I am currently writing this post with my feet kicked up on my couch. Very casual. Now that you know more about me, you're probably wondering why in the world did I, a very casual person, decide to start a blog?

Well let me explain. I love to write. I write about everything. I write about how I feel and how other people make me feel. I write about my friends and my family. I'm also the type of person that comes up with Instagram captions weeks in advance (whoops). Writing brings some sort of consistency to my life that is normally very unpredictable and hectic. If I can still pick up a pen or sit down at my computer and write, I am going to be okay.

With my graduation date coming closer and closer, I need some consistency in my life. I need a place to figure out my thoughts and to express my coming into adulthood. As much as I think I know what is going to happen once I become an official adult, I know I have no idea what to expect. I also want a challenge. I want to hold myself to use this outlet and post on this blog at least once a week. I have no doubt I will have many topics to write about in the coming months.

So now you've got it. You know me, you know why I'm here and I hope you're sold on reading. Like I said earlier, my blog is going to be very casual. Just me sharing a few thoughts with the world. If you want to contact me, please head on over to the "Contact Me" tab on this website. If you love Game of Thrones, check out my other blog on this site as well (prepare for extra nerdiness on that one).

For now, I'm off. The next post will come soon and will have a more exciting subject, I promise.

-jf

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page